ShowingsAIRDATES

Arab American Stories is currently airing in the following areas at the following times. Don’t see your city listed? Call or email your local public television station and ask them to air Arab American Stories.

CALIFORNIA

Eureka

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 7:30 PM on KEETDT in Eureka, CA on the following dates:

Monday, July 9, 2012 — Episode 1

Monday, July 16 — Episode 2

Monday, July 23 — Episode 3

Monday, July 30 — Episode 4

Monday, August 6 — Episode 5

Monday, August 13 — Episode 6

 

COLORADO

Denver/Broomfield

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 12:00 PM on Colorado Public Television/KDBDIDT2 in Denver and Broomfield, CO on the following dates:

Sunday, July 22 — Episode 1

Sunday, July 29 — Episode 2

Sunday, August 5 — Episode 3

Sunday, August 12 — Episode 4

 

DELAWARE

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air on WCPBDT2 (MD) in Delaware on the following dates and times:

Saturday, August 4 at 7:00 PM — Episode 1

Saturday, August 4 at 7:30 PM — Episode 2

Saturday, August 11 at 7:00 PM — Episode 3

Saturday, August 11 at 7:30 — Episode 4

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air on WFPTDT2 (MD) and WWPTDT2 (MD) in the District of Columbia on the following dates and times:

Saturday, August 4 at 7:00 PM — Episode 1

Saturday, August 4 at 7:30 PM — Episode 2

Saturday, August 11 at 7:00 PM — Episode 3

Saturday, August 11 at 7:30 — Episode 4

 

INDIANA

Indianapolis/Muncie

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 8:30 PM on WIPBDT in Indianapolis and Muncie, IN on the following dates:

Saturday, July 7 — Episode 1

Saturday, July 14 — Episode 2

Saturday, July 21 — Episode 3

Saturday, July 28 — Episode 4

Saturday, August 4 — Episode 5

Saturday, August 11 — Episode 6

 

MARYLAND

Baltimore/Anapolis/Frederick/Hagerstown/Pittsburgh/Oakland/Salisbury

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air on local PBS affiliates in Baltimore, Anapolis, Frederick, Hagerstown, Pittsburgh, Oakland, Salisbury, MD on the following dates and times:

Saturday, August 4 at 7:00 PM — Episode 1

Saturday, August 4 at 7:30 PM — Episode 2

Saturday, August 11 at 7:00 PM — Episode 3

Saturday, August 11 at 7:30 — Episode 4

 

MICHIGAN

Detroit

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 7:30 PM on WTVSDT in Detroit, MI on the following dates:

Monday, July 9 — Episode 1

Monday, July 16 — Episode 2

Monday, July 23 — Episode 3

Monday, July 30 — Episode 4

Monday, August 6 — Episode 5

 

Flint / Bad Axe

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air on WDCQDT and WDCPDT in Flint and Bad Axe, MI on the following dates and times:

Sunday, August 5 at 11:30 — Episode 1

Sunday, August 12 at 11:30  — Episode 2

Saturday, August 18 at 8:30 — Episode 1

 

Traverse City/Cadillac/Alpena

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 8:30 on WCMVDT, WCMWDT and WCMLDT in Traverse City, Cadillac and Alpena, MI on the following dates and times:

Saturday, August 18 — Episode 1

 

MISSOURI

Kansas City

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air on KCPTDT2 in Kansas City, MO on the following dates and times:

Thursday, July 12 at 4:00 AM — Episode 1

Thursday, July 12 at 6:00 PM — Episode 1

Thursday, July 19 at 4:00 AM — Episode 2

Thursday, July 19 at 6:00 PM — Episode 2

Thursday, July 26 at 4:00 AM — Episode 3

Thursday, July 26 at 6:00 PM — Episode 3

Thursday, August 2 at 4:00 AM — Episode 4

Thursday,  August 2 at 6:00 PM — Episode 4

Thursday, August 9 at 4:00 AM — Episode 5

Thursday, August 9 at 6:00 PM — Episode 5

Thursday, August 16 at 4:00 AM — Episode 6

Thursday, August 16 at 6:00 PM — Episode 6

 

NEVADA

Las Vegas

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 2:30 PM on KLVX-JACKPOT! in Las Vegas, NV on the following dates:

Wednesday, October 17 — Episode 1

Wednesday, October 24 — Episode 2

Wednesday, October 31 — Episode 3

Wednesday, November 7 — Episode 4

Wednesday, November 14 — Episode 5

Wednesday, November 21 — Episode 6

Wednesday, November 28 — Episode 7

Wednesday, December 5 — Episode 8

Wednesday, December 12 — Episode 9

Wednesday, December 19 — Episode 10

Wednesday, December 26 — Episode 11

Wednesday, January 2, 2013 — Episode 12

Wednesday, January 9 — Episode 13

 

Wednesday, March 13 — Episode 1

Wednesday, March 20 — Episode 2

Wednesday, March 27 — Episode 3

Wednesday, April 3 — Episode 4

Wednesday, April 10 — Episode 5

Wednesday, April 17 — Episode 6

Wednesday, April 24 — Episode 7

Wednesday, May 1 — Episode 8

Wednesday, May 8 — Episode 9

Wednesday, May 15 — Episode 10

Wednesday, May 22 — Episode 11

Wednesday, May 29 — Episode 12

Wednesday, June 5 — Episode 13

 

OHIO

Cleveland / Alliance

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 4:30 PM on WEAODT and WNEODT in Cleveland and Alliance, OH on the following dates:

Friday, July 14 — Episode 1

Friday, July 21 — Episode 2

Friday, July 28 — Episode 3

Friday, August 4 — Episode 4

Friday, August 11 — Episode 5

 

OREGON

Portland / Eugene / Corvalis / La Grande

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 2:00 PM on local PBS affiliates in Portland, Eugene, Corvalis, Bend and La Grande, OR on the following dates:

Wednesday, August 1 — Episode 1

Wednesday, August 8 — Episode 2

Wednesday, August 15 — Episode 3

Wednesday, August 22 — Episode 4

Wednesday, August 29 — Episode 5

Wednesday, September 5 — Episode 6

Wednesday, September 12 — Episode 7

Wednesday, September 19 — Episode 8

Wednesday, September 26 — Episode 9

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Youngstown

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 4:30 PM on WNEODT (OH) in Youngstown, PA on the following dates:

Friday, July 14 — Episode 1

Friday, July 21 — Episode 2

Friday, July 28 — Episode 3

Friday, August 4 — Episode 4

Friday, August 11 — Episode 5

 

TEXAS

San Antonio

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 1:30 PM on KLRNDT2 in San Antonio, TX on the following dates:

Friday, July 13 — Episode 1

Friday, July 20 — Episode 2

Friday, July 27 — Episode 3

Friday, August 3 — Episode 4

Friday, August 10 — Episode 5

Friday, August 17 — Episode 6

Friday, August 24 — Episode 7

Friday, August 31 — Episode 8

Friday, September 7 — Episode 9

Friday, September 14 — Episode 10

Friday, September 21 — Episode 11

Friday, September 28 — Episode 12

Friday, October 5 — Episode 13

 

WASHINGTON

Spokane/Pullman

The following episodes of Arab American Stories will air at 11:30 AM on Northwest Public Television/KWSUDT in Spokane and Pullman on the following dates:

Sunday, July 15 — Episode 1

Sunday, July 22 — Episode 2

Major Funding for Arab American Stories: A National Discussion and Outreach provided by

Special Thanks to:


Betty H. Sams

Detroit Public TVAANM